Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

A
08-07-2020
Anonymous
Very good service, clear instructions and information was relayed well.
E
08-07-2020
Emma Walton
My trainer was Thomas Jackson (Jacko) he was incredibly kind and was very patient he really explained the technology to me and made sure that I understood the software. He was made the training fun and was very approachable. Very professional and Impressive service and I have learnt a lot although this was only an hours course. Big thanks to Jacko for his help and well done for doing a great job. 10 STARs :)
A
08-07-2020
ABI
patient. helpful.
A
07-07-2020
Anonymous
Service was excellent and my advisor was very helpful and friendly
A
07-07-2020
Anonymous
The technician was really helpful in showing me how to use the pre-installed software on my laptop and talking through some of the documents put on the desktop. Very happy!
L
07-07-2020
Lucy Mills
I had my training session this afternoon with Thomas Jackson. I was very pleased with the level of assistance Thomas gave me during the session. He was very polite and friendly and gave very clear information when guiding me through the software. Thomas also assured me that if I needed to take notes that he would happily repeat or slow down the pace if needed. I found his session very helpful and easy to follow.
A
07-07-2020
Anonymous
The service has been really good during this strange time. I got all my DSA software quickly and easily. The training sessions have been so useful and I\'m really impressed with the way they were conducted remotely. Thank you so much for all your help and for making my life a lot easier!
A
07-07-2020
Andrew Rees
Gareth was very helpful and knowledgeable in the session, with good insight into the programmes and a great delivery of how they work.
J
06-07-2020
Jonny Sibbring
John-Michael delivered two excellent sessions with me on read/write and mind view. On both occassions he made the programmes and their functions clear and accessible. I now feel I have a good working knowledge that will enable me to do better in my studies. Thank you to John and the Remtek team!! Jonny
Z
06-07-2020
Zahra Ali
really helpful and friendly
A
03-07-2020
Anonymous
Tom Jackson has been really helpful in teaching me how to use dragon, even with my technical difficulties. Thank you
E
03-07-2020
Eve Huxley
Very helpful
S
02-07-2020
Sophie Thornhill
I found the training i have received so far very helpful. Ross has been very good and simple with his explanations, this made the whole process much easier. Being able to share my screen and see Ross using the software really helped me to understand the processes of each software.
K
02-07-2020
Keely
So so so so helpful!! nothing was too much trouble (even my daft questions!!), I explained I was in my final year of university and about to hand my dissertation in in 4 weeks and they ensured I had a slot to complete all programmes before it was due. Thank you!!
E
01-07-2020
Elyssa Ratcliffe
Very helpful in learning how to use new software. Very helpful and ensuring i knew what i was doing at all times.
L
01-07-2020
Lauren Taylor
Today I received a call from Gareth Waine who talked me through the software. He was very patient and was really informative. I found the whole session really helpful. As someone who can struggle academically I really appreciate the support. I feel more confident after our conversation to complete my Masters. I really hope he gets the recognition he deserves. An hour phone call can really change my whole experience. I am really grateful and I would appreciate it if this could be passed on.
A
01-07-2020
Anonymous
Great Service. Great training staff. Have learnt a lot from Remtek and hopefully the technology will help me with my studies.
A
30-06-2020
Anonymous
Excellent service. Really helpful with the many questions I had. They took time to explain everything.
H
30-06-2020
Henry Berridge
Clear and informative sessions on how to use the applications.
K
30-06-2020
Kishwar Hanif
Excellent quick service very helpful advisers and quotes team. Delivery engineer on time and contactless delivery performed smoothly.

Page 7 of 132

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close