Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

C
26-08-2020
Chloe Paige Row
The training session was very informative, the trainer was helpful and patient and I really enjoyed the session.
A
25-08-2020
Anonymous
Very professional, quick and easy exchanges to get my equipment ordered to me on time before i started University.
C
25-08-2020
Charlotte McGoldrick
Tom has been extremely helpful with my first session, very patient and informative. Very thankful!
D
25-08-2020
Deeann Codling
Good and quick to reply
R
25-08-2020
Rebecca Crehan
Very friendly and helpful, easy to understand the training he delivered :)
S
25-08-2020
sophie kerr
I enjoyed it, thanks for the help :)
W
24-08-2020
WLE Birch
Having worked a few sessions with Ross, I appreciate his amicable approach. He is mindful of getting his point across and ensuring that key aspects of the coaching are delivered, yet is also conscious and aware to mix up the conversation and be mindful of the customer situation. Overall a considerate person with a friendly manner and somebody that is authentically trying to help people. I look forward to my next session with him.
S
24-08-2020
Stephanie Thorp
Training session with Tom was really informative and helpful - he was really clear and I feel much more confident utilising the software I've been given at university!
S
21-08-2020
Sara-Jane Butler
I found the training to be extremely helpful. my trainer was clear and thorough, and checked my understanding. he was engaging and adapted to my learning styles.
G
21-08-2020
GRETA MAJOR
I had to make a number of phone calls to your staff and they were all very helpful.
J
21-08-2020
Joseph Mannion
John-Michael was awesome he was super friendly and knowledgeable and made learning the programmes easy.
F
19-08-2020
Frankie Quinn
covered a lot of information fast and efficiently with good communicational skills.
A
19-08-2020
Amy Smith
Excellent training, very helpful and informative. Thank you
R
18-08-2020
Rebecca Evans
Anthony Barlow was great in the session. He made eveything very simple if I was confused, answered all of my questions that I had about the software, showed me examples on how to use it, he was very understanding if I got confused and made me feel very comfortable with being on the call and created a great atmosphere.
C
18-08-2020
Caitlin Owen
Thomas is very lovely and helpful!
H
17-08-2020
Hannah Matthias
Great training, very concise and helpful. Clearly Tom is very passionate about his job and it shows!
E
14-08-2020
Ellie-Mai Webster
Helped me sort out my headphones and learn a lot more commands on dragon that i didnt know about
N
14-08-2020
Naomi Hammond
Had my first session today and although there was some technical difficulties to begin with the host was very patient and directed my through it so that we could begin our session. With the limited time and few hick ups at the start it was a bit daunting however, the host made sure to check in with me regularly to ensure that I was okay with everything being said as well as the pace that was being set. he also made sure to ask questions so that I was involved and was very supportive and friendly
K
13-08-2020
Kamila
Thank you for your help and a great start to my studies.
C
13-08-2020
Chris Berry
n/a

Page 8 of 138

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2021 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close