Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

M
27-05-2020
Molly Ricketts
John was incredibly helpful in training me and ensuring i was confident with all of the equipment. It was a pleasure to be taught by him as he was incredibly passionate in his assistance, he couldn\'t praise the software any higher than he did throughout his training sessions with me. it was incredibly beneficial to have someone who used the software and also suffers with dyslexia. overall an incredibly beneficial and reassuring experience
K
26-05-2020
Katherine Saxby
Really excellent assistance thank you! I didn\'t think I needed much help, that I could work these programs out myself, but I found everything much easier to learn and understand with John Mike. There was a lot of things that would have taken a long time to work out, probably some things that I wouldn\'t have worked out myself and being able to ask questions was so useful. I really appreciate the help. Friendly and knowledgeable, put me at ease, I would totally recommend John Mike for sure.
M
26-05-2020
Mia Maddocks
I had really good training with John Michael. From the beginning he was really friendly and really relatable. He went through every programme I had in depth and tested me at the end so I knew what I was doing after training. I really enjoyed all the training and really happy I had him as a trainer.
R
23-05-2020
Ruth Gibson
In my online training session, I found John Michael to be very informative and helped me to fully understand to program. He was down to earth and explained it in a way I could understand and remember the different functions. A five star service.
G
22-05-2020
Gemma Webster
Jamie was very helpful and the support I received with understanding the programmes was excellent. Thankyou very much for your help.
A
21-05-2020
alexandria gadd
John-Michael has helped me alot over the last 2 days with my training. I can not recommend him enough. Even when I got distracted due to the children being home he took the time to go back over the things that I had missed.
A
15-05-2020
Aysha Adam
I had an audio call with John Michael this afternoon and in simple words, he was amazing. He really helped in setting up the meeting as I was having difficulty starting it, and then he very calmly and slowly navigated me through learning how to use Dragon. He set up many new commands, and was very helpful in showing me how to work it all. His customer service was brilliant, he was very friendly, and I would definitely like to work with him again in my next session! :)
A
15-05-2020
Andrew Birchall
Thank you to everyone who assisted me today (15/05)
A
14-05-2020
Anonymous
Very good service
R
13-05-2020
Robin Mitchell
Supportive and structured training at a suitable pace whilst always checking my understanding. Thank you for the all the assistance.
E
13-05-2020
Emma Charlotte Jones
A
13-05-2020
Anonymous
Really good, fast delivary too!
M
12-05-2020
Michelle Felix
I Just wanted to say a huge thanks to Jackie McLaughlin for the support and hard work with regards to ordering my equipment. I really appreciate that she took full ownership of getting my order sorted and wasn't phased by obstacles that came up at different points in time. I appreciate that she happily liaised with the necessary Access to Work and your internal departments to enable positive outcomes. She is a great asset to Remtek and I would like her to be commended by the Company.
L
12-05-2020
Lisa fallows
I have had both my training sessions with John Micheal he has been very pleasant and attentive he has helped me through all the software and had sorted a few issues on me saving documents as well . would recommend john to a college if they needed many thanks Lisa fallows
A
07-05-2020
Anonymous
The one to one support even though it was online was extremely helpful. Very quick and easy and just extremely good service
A
07-05-2020
Anonymous
My training took place with John Michael over 3 weeks. He was always very helpful and answered all of my questions and helped me to really understand the software that had been given to me. I understood how to use some of the software to some extent prior to the training but this really solidified everything so that I now feel more confident with using it.
A
07-05-2020
Alex
I had John Michael and he was great, learnt all the things I needed to with no confusion and he reassured me that if I needed some help with it in the future all I got to do call. 10/10 was great
M
07-05-2020
maxine sultan
Very helpful lesson. Really happy with everything we went through today. Can\'t wait to start using Dragon later today
A
06-05-2020
Anonymous
We found all of the Remtek staff super helpful and the service was fantastic. They answered all the questions we had and the equipment arrived quickly and is as promised. I would highly recommend their services. Thank you
A
06-05-2020
Anneli Ostler
John-Michael was really good. I was very apprehensive about online training but he was friendly and approachable and I felt comfortable. His explanations of the software functions was easy to understand and I felt that he targeted his explanations to my level of knowledge. I also really appreciated his help getting my scanner set up for ClaroRead as I had not been able to make it work and it turned out to be complicated. As well as showing me the software, he also got me to demonstrate it.

Page 1 of 124

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close