Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

A
24-01-2020
Anonymous
I received my equipment by Jaimie. He was great he listened to my questions and answered them thoroughly, he was also very patient and polite.
Q
24-01-2020
Queen
Gareth was really nice and patient, he answered all my questions and explained every step with great detail. Thank you so much for your help and assistance. Really appreciate it.
S
23-01-2020
Steve Smith
Jaimie was very professional and helpful.
A
23-01-2020
Aimie McNae
young man that came was really helpful and patient with me. He was on time polite and considerate
M
22-01-2020
Merline Handfield-Ulysse
Tom was absolutely wonderful, he sent a text to reminded of the appointment and he arrives at the time he supposed to be here. Excellent service, I had the opportunity to asked questions and answers was given.
L
22-01-2020
Lucy Reaney
Jaimie was very helpful, thank you!
J
22-01-2020
James Keen
J
21-01-2020
JENNIFER RYE
M. Jaimie was very polite and helpful. Thank you.
A
21-01-2020
Anonymous
Very Supportive
R
20-01-2020
Rachel Matthews
Lovely guy :)
B
19-01-2020
Booker skelding
The engineer was so patient, enthusiastic and friendly. Very approachable
A
17-01-2020
Anna Varty
My laptop and equipment was delivered safely and on time today by engineer Chris Bendall. Chris was patient, efficient and knowledgeable. Had the laptop just been delivered without additional help I would have found it difficult and stressful to set up, however Chris\' assistance left me feeling happy and confident in using the computer and microphone. The engineer was friendly and helpful. An excellent service. Thank you!
A
17-01-2020
AMY OLA
Ryan was able to fit me in for an earlier appointment he was very friendly and knowledgeabale , he answered any questions and concerns that I had and also told me how to contact REMTEK if I had any questions.
A
16-01-2020
Anonymous
Setup was fast and friendly
S
16-01-2020
Simon McBride
Kyle was very nice and helpful and very polite. Thank you for all the help.
P
16-01-2020
Pamela Carr - Dixon
Jaimie arrived within the specified time, took time to show me my equipment / set everything up and was very patient when explaining how everything worked. He was very respectful and did a fabulous job overall.
A
15-01-2020
Anonymous
Quick replies and easy service to use.
A
14-01-2020
andrew meadows
jamie was very helpful and explained everything in detail
A
14-01-2020
Aidan Bark-Connell
Jaimie was really helpful and friendly and took the time to show me how all the software worked. He also gave me good advice on the hardware and looking after my computer with anti-virus protection and maintenance. Thanks Jaimie!
D
13-01-2020
Danny Lau
Explain things really quickly and was easy to understand and setting up the equipment was super fast.

Page 1 of 117

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close