Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

A
Anonymous
25-04-2022
Process was very easy and accessible. The upgrade process was explained very clearly and was easy to understand. Booking a delivery date was easy as well, and the staff were very friendly and supportive. I would recommend this supplier for anyone who is going through the DSA process.
A
Anonymous
19-03-2022
Very friendly staff when I called them. They handled my DSA equipment quickly and without problem.
R
Rosie
16-03-2022
John-Michael was my trainer and he made me feel comfortable from the start. He has a great energy, very helpful and understanding. He was able to answer all of my questions and went above and beyond to make sure I fully understood all of the benefits available to me through various soft wares. John-Michael took his time to recommend other soft wares that may also aid me in my university work. Very patient and a great guy to talk to, brilliant and professional!
S
Shannon Catherall
09-03-2022
Very friendly and easy to talk to. Information was very clear and easy to understand, really great for setting me up with the new equipment and programs!
K
kristina hill
24-02-2022
Iv had support with dyslexia software before which was pointless, I didn\'t understand what the person delivering the information was telling me, they were uninterested. BUT I have had Thomas Jackson this time around and I can not praise him enough, he is so helpful and easy to understand. I now understand and enjoy my software thanks to him. He has great customer service and goes above and beyond to help if you don\'t understand anything or need more help. Thank you Very much ! Highly recommend!
I
ijeabalum Asike
17-02-2022
The quality of service was excellent. I got a demonstration of how my equipment should work and given access to call for help if i need one.
A
Anonymous
23-01-2022
Ellen was absolutely amazing and incredibly helpful
A
Anonymous
18-01-2022
I struggle with anxiety and depression and find it very hard to handle difficult situations and situations regarding phone calls or sorting out simple tasks . But remtek have been very helpful and understanding of my disability and have been very patient and polite through email and call . Very lovely people and I feel at ease knowing they are so helpful.
L
lace smith
13-01-2022
A MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO CHRIS FROM BRISTOL. What a guy, he is very funny and has so much patience when it comes to technology. He helped me so much and went above and beyond to give me great support and advice with my new software. there needs to be more \' chris from bristol\' around.
A
Anonymous
09-11-2021
Familiarisation Session with Jaime Walsh was very useful, clear and easy to follow. Thank you for your help.
A
Anonymous
30-09-2021
Good service, relatively quick and very straightforward
L
Louise Owen-Thomas
23-09-2021
I just wanted to say thank Kayleigh for her excellent customer service that she recently provided me. The whole process from Remtek was handled by Kayleigh and she has constantly demonstrated a high level of excellent customer service. There is never enough praise for excellent service. Thanks Louise Owen-Thomas
J
Julie Svendsen
22-09-2021
Thank you Gabriel for taking the time, and having patience
M
melissa lamb
20-09-2021
really helpful, and really patient thank you
N
Nadine Harris
15-09-2021
The training I received from Gabriel Karikari was really helpful, it was delivered remotely and the information was concise and not difficult to understand. I appreciated being shown a little of how the software works and am excited to use it for my studies.
A
Anonymous
28-08-2021
The service was amazing. I preferred to contact via email and they were always readily available for me when I needed them! I was full time working when arranging the delivery and everything but they were flexible around me and the information was all sent to me very quickly. So I would like to say a big thank you to Kayleigh and Chloe for making it easy for me!
A
Anonymous
22-07-2021
Jeanette is great to deal with!
A
Alexander Harrison
16-07-2021
My first experience acquiring equipment and software through the DSA process, which was made simple and easy to understand by Remtek. From order to delivery, it was very smooth and quick. It can be hard to organise and deal with stuff like this when you work a 9-5 job and struggle to get the chance to ring, but the Admin team were always accessible when I needed them. Austen in the Tech team was very helpful and responded quickly to my query re software. Thank you.
A
Anonymous
13-07-2021
Good communication through the order and delivered equipment very quickly, and always happy to help students out
S
Saskia Ajayi
01-07-2021
Really amazing process of claiming on my insurance for my laptop. Remtek were really easy to communicate with and got back to me quickly. They worked around my schedule and organised reliable pick-up and delivery of equipment. The claim was hassle free and they were able to sort out the issue! They kindly transferred my hard drive to the new laptop which is greatly appreciated. Overall really great process
Remtek Systems rating score: 4.8 of 5, based on 2780 reviews.

Page 1 of 139

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
Reg ID: DCS014084
© 2022 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close