Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

D
31-05-2021
Debbie McCarthy
B
07-05-2021
Ben Palmer-Welch
Melissah has been absolutely incredible when it comes to organising my DSA order. With having ADHD, I often get stressed about timetabling and planning things like deliveries and appointments, but Melissah was so friendly and helpful that this experience has been nothing but seamless and care-free. Thank you so much!
A
07-05-2021
Anonymous
My experience with using Remtek Systems has been a wonderful one. Throughout the whole process, from placing the order to receiving help regarding set-up and installation from the technician, the team members, were very penitence and understanding as well as very professional.
A
07-05-2021
anna malpus
Kyle was excellent today helping me with my new software, very knowledgeable and patient
M
04-05-2021
Makai
Very helpful with all the information asked
K
29-04-2021
Kristina
Really friendly and helpful. Couldn\'t have been better
R
29-04-2021
Raina Marfo
Jeannette was amazing, she was so kind and helpful. She understood that I need my laptop as I am a student and she went out of her way to help me with any issues I had.
M
28-04-2021
Michaela
The software was very easy to download and navigate. Gabriel was very pleasant and helpful in showing me how to do this. Very excited to use it!
W
26-04-2021
Wendy Brookfield
The assessment for the equipment was carried out in person, masks warn, we used outside my house to test the chairs to work out which would meet my needs. Everything was wiped down regularly and even as a sheltered person I felt really safe. When the equipment was delivered service was just as good, equipment set up, tried and tested, with Chris wearing mask and gloves, wiping surfaces if the new equipment regularly and after it had been installed. Really terrific!
G
25-04-2021
Georgina Hughes
Replaced my laptop even though it was water damaged unsure why, thank you for not leaving me without a mac for university.
C
22-04-2021
Cinzia Cumaio
I would like to commend Gareth Waine for the excellent customer service he provided me today. He was friendly (and funny!) and extremely patient, and made sure to explain things in a way that made sense to me. I must say that I am really impressed with Remtek because every interaction I have had with staff has been very positive. Keep it up and thank you! Cinzia
A
09-04-2021
Anonymous
Fantastic service so helpful
A
28-03-2021
Anonymous
Quick return time after my laptop needed fixing. I am more than happy with the service i have recieved thank you
C
24-03-2021
Clare Edwards
Gareth was lovely, friendly and helpful.
K
19-03-2021
Katherine Casals
Thank you to Gareth for the familiarisation call today. I feel confident to go forward and use my equipment now.
R
18-03-2021
Roslyn BODEN
Thank you Remtek for your excellent service. Especially thanks to Phil for very promptly getting me sorted. Couldn\'t thank you enough.
A
16-03-2021
Anonymous
the services was excellent
S
11-03-2021
Sophie Victoria Pearson
Anthony was really helpful and explained everything very clearly. Thank you for your help.
A
08-03-2021
Anonymous
Thank you very much for your hospitality everything works fine and very supportive to me.
M
04-03-2021
Matt Price
The service that i required was great. the customer care and the directions given to allow me to set up the laptop with the correct procedures was faultless and enjoyed the process of doing this.

Page 1 of 138

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2021 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close