Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

N
05-07-2013
Neelam Nasir
The supplier was very good, the engineer informed me on how to use the laptop. Explained it very well, also showed me how to use my dictation machine. The engineer was very useful and told me all the necessary information that I needed.
L
05-07-2013
Luke H
Fantastic and friendly service, very helpful and informative. Everything was explained clearly and was easy to understand. Highly recommended.
L
05-07-2013
Lyes Slimani
Technician was very helpful in explaining the use of the products and software leaving me feeling comfortable for its future use. Very friendly person, making me and my family feel assured in the use, protection and (if needs be) replacement/repair of the equipment received.
A
05-07-2013
Anonymous
I was very pleased with the ICT services provided. All software was installed and customized to my preferences and fully tested for compatibility. A health check was also included and many of the issues I had experienced with my computer where resolved. I also received a brief tutorial on using the software I had obtained. Overall I felt the service was very helpful.
L
05-07-2013
Lydia Merrett
I have had all the equipment delivered today, the delivery was very prompt and the installation was thorough and informative! I was fully advised on how to use programs to aid my learning and about protection for my laptop. Thank you so much for all the help you have given me, this will make my time at university much less stressful.
H
05-07-2013
Hannah
Just had my equipment delivered this morning, everything was set up for me and explained well.
G
04-07-2013
Gayle Warwick
I was very happy with the service I received. I was shown all the equipment.
K
02-07-2013
Katie Cousins
Arrived at the correct time, everything included. The engineer who brought it was very helpfully and set everything up so it was ready to use. Very happy thank you.
L
02-07-2013
Louise
My equipment was delivered, the engineer was punctual and explained everything fully and clearly with time to ask questions.
P
02-07-2013
Paul Murray
Very helpful and friendly engineer. Service was excellent. Highly recommended.
E
28-06-2013
Ellenore Bates
The engineer who delivered my equipment was extremely helpful. The engineer took time to run through all the software with me and to make sure that everything was to my satisfaction. The engineer was more than happy to answer the questions that I had and gave me a very good general understanding of how everything works. The engineer also made me aware of additional support that was available to me when they had left should I require any technical support afterwards. The engineer showed me all the insurance documents that I needed and told me who to contact should I need to make a claim and explained that my equipment was insured for my overseas visit the following day. Overall should I require anything further I would prefer to use Remtek as their service was second to none.
K
28-06-2013
Kat
Everything was delivered on time and I was clearly informed about insurance, software and was given direct contact details in case of any future issues. Very pleasant experience.
S
27-06-2013
Sharon Jamieson
Very happy with every aspect of transaction. Staff were lovely and helpful.
N
27-06-2013
natalie kheirkhah
I wouldn't manage without Remteks assistance they have always been so helpful to me in using my equipment.
H
27-06-2013
Hannah Boal
Had another delivery from Remtek today. The table I had ordered wasn't in stock so I was loaned one. When one became available they rang me to arrange a delivery (which was actually the day after). The engineer who came had been here previously when I had my needs assessment with Remtek and so it was nice to see a familiar face. Not only was the engineer kind and helpful, the engineer also dealt with my attention seeking cat very well. The engineer was personable which is nice as it can be uncomfortable if things are too formal and demonstrated all the features of the table. I couldn't rate the engineer enough. What a lovely young person the engineer is and such a credit to the company.
M
27-06-2013
Mark Atkins
I found that the engineer who brought and showed me all the features was very helpful and clear on how to use everything.
R
27-06-2013
Rachel Mccabe
I would like to thank the trainer from Remtek for help, support and training excellent. Pleased with service. Starting a masters course in Sports Coaching in September.
J
24-06-2013
Jason Parry
The engineer and apprentice from Remtek both arrived on time. Both very polite and helpful. All the equipment was set up in orderly fashion giving valid points and knowledgeable information along the way. The engineer was very clear explaining all the different software and I thought they presented themselves in a very professional manner. All the equipment received was listed on the invoice and checked by both myself and the engineer. Thank you for a great service.
S
24-06-2013
sondos ghalayini
great service :D very punctual and professional
G
21-06-2013
george robbins
Very good and smooth installation

Page 129 of 132

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close